Mr Darcy, here I come

A few days ago, while reading about the celebrations for the 200th anniversary of Pride and Prejudice, I found out that they were organizing a Regency Ball in June in Cambridge. It had been a dream of mine ever since I saw the 1995 adaptation of P&P. I sent the application with no real hopes. Instead, one of the organizers answered me today saying that there are still tickets for the ball. 

I am going to a Ball. Me, with two left feet and a Mary Bennet perspective on all modern dancing! Me, in Regency Wear, trying my hand at those balls. It’s going to be an experience for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

